Updated Readme
authorDaniel Giritzer <daniel@giritzer.eu>
Fri, 2 Jun 2017 15:35:43 +0000 (17:35 +0200)
committerDaniel Giritzer <daniel@giritzer.eu>
Fri, 2 Jun 2017 15:37:57 +0000 (17:37 +0200)
README

diff --git a/README b/README
index a77fa51..c207210 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -1 +1,32 @@
-Initial
+Description:
+---------------
+
+This is an simple program to configure the composite video output of many 
+different Allwinner SoC by directly manipulating the TV-Encoder registers.
+
+This should help the Armbian project to fix the composite video output 
+overscan issue of different Allwinner based boards.
+
+You can easily bild this program using GNU make:
+
+$ cd source
+$ make release
+
+The binary will be located at:
+bin/Release/tvout
+
+License:
+----------
+This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
+it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
+the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
+(at your option) any later version.
+
+This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
+but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
+MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the
+GNU General Public License for more details.
+
+You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
+along with this program; if not, write to the Free Software
+Foundation, Inc., 59 Temple Place, Suite 330, Boston, MA  02111-1307  USA