clanbomber-fltk-client.git
16 months agoFaster polling algorithm, results in a more fluid game. master
Daniel G [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 23:08:06 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Faster polling algorithm, results in a more fluid game.

16 months agoAlso play sound when collecting the invisible item.
Daniel G [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 22:36:43 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Also play sound when collecting the invisible item.

16 months agoAdd new invisible item functionality. Visualize user holding shield.
Daniel G [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 19:14:07 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
Add new invisible item functionality. Visualize user holding shield.

2 years agoChanged Version info.
Daniel Giritzer [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 20:25:03 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Changed Version info.

2 years agoSmall fix to proper close all spawned audio threads.
Daniel Giritzer [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 13:30:05 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Small fix to proper close all spawned audio threads.

2 years agoBetter structored connect and settings screen using tabs.
Daniel Giritzer [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 12:18:38 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
Better structored connect and settings screen using tabs.

2 years agoSlight adjustment for bomb sounds.
Daniel Giritzer [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 11:42:52 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Slight adjustment for bomb sounds.

2 years agoCode cleanup + full integration of sound engine.
Daniel Giritzer [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 01:13:14 +0000 (02:13 +0100)]
Code cleanup + full integration of sound engine.

2 years agoFix deadlock in sampleplayer which caused problems in windows build.
Daniel Giritzer [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 14:55:45 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Fix deadlock in sampleplayer which caused problems in windows build.

2 years agoSpeed up build.
Daniel Giritzer [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 13:16:09 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Speed up build.

2 years agoFix libao makefile.
Daniel Giritzer [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 13:03:58 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Fix libao makefile.

2 years agoAdded simple sound engine to game.
Daniel Giritzer [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 12:25:48 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Added simple sound engine to game.

2 years agoCode cleanup.
Daniel Giritzer [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 01:55:20 +0000 (02:55 +0100)]
Code cleanup.

2 years agoAdded examples and packages for audio playback.
Daniel Giritzer [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 01:42:47 +0000 (02:42 +0100)]
Added examples and packages for audio playback.

2 years agoadded liboa package for audio
Daniel Giritzer [Fri, 28 Dec 2018 18:14:59 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
added liboa package for audio

2 years agoAdded support for multiple themes. Refs: #181
Daniel Giritzer [Tue, 25 Dec 2018 03:09:27 +0000 (04:09 +0100)]
Added support for multiple themes. Refs: #181

2 years agoCenter image. Refs: #178
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 24 Dec 2018 21:35:52 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
Center image. Refs: #178

2 years agoDo not track res dir (may be located here for testing purposes.)
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 24 Dec 2018 15:34:26 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Do not track res dir (may be located here for testing purposes.)

2 years agoAdded support to resolve hostnames.
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 24 Dec 2018 15:33:24 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Added support to resolve hostnames.

2 years agoAdded documentation.
Daniel Giritzer [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 10:36:24 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Added documentation.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into more_items
Daniel Giritzer [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 10:25:29 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into more_items

2 years agoAdded Doxygen comments.
Daniel Giritzer [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 08:36:01 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
Added Doxygen comments.

2 years agoDraw new items: Flame, Speed, Shield, Life. more_items
Daniel Giritzer [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 02:12:40 +0000 (03:12 +0100)]
Draw new items: Flame, Speed, Shield, Life.

2 years agoReadded static linking. Identify bombs + bomb timeouts.
Daniel Giritzer [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 18:43:20 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Readded static linking. Identify bombs + bomb timeouts.

2 years agofixed....again
david.haberleitner [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 15:50:29 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
fixed....again

2 years agofixed initial resize function
david.haberleitner [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 15:47:34 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
fixed initial resize function

2 years agofixed viewport and coordinate system calculations
david.haberleitner [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 15:37:59 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
fixed viewport and coordinate system calculations

2 years agoCompletely removed X11 static deps
Daniel Giritzer [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 14:02:28 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Completely removed X11 static deps

2 years agoRemoved some unneeded dependencies from makefile.
Daniel Giritzer [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 13:59:09 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Removed some unneeded dependencies from makefile.

2 years agoAllow wondow to be resizable.
Daniel Giritzer [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 13:13:46 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Allow wondow to be resizable.

2 years agoAdd default port to connect GUI.
Daniel Giritzer [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 12:12:45 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
Add default port to connect GUI.

2 years agoFix startup script
Daniel Giritzer [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 11:10:16 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Fix startup script

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into dev
Daniel Giritzer [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 01:54:13 +0000 (02:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into dev

2 years agoMerge branch 'dev' of ssh://nwrk.biz:2294/~/fltk-client into dev
Daniel Giritzer [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 01:54:06 +0000 (02:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'dev' of ssh://nwrk.biz:2294/~/fltk-client into dev

2 years agoFix ReceiveJSON to really receive at least 1 Full json package.
Daniel Giritzer [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 01:30:17 +0000 (02:30 +0100)]
Fix ReceiveJSON to really receive at least 1 Full json package.

2 years agochanged display of remaining lives
david.haberleitner [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 20:09:51 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
changed display of remaining lives

2 years agofix startup script.
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 19:52:10 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
fix startup script.

2 years agoGet rid of some dependencies by partially statically linking.
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 19:45:35 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Get rid of some dependencies by partially statically linking.

2 years agoMore verbose exception handling.
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 18:04:31 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
More verbose exception handling.

2 years agoLast change for view (theme related, fix table size).
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 16:46:47 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Last change for view (theme related, fix table size).

2 years agoChanged standard theme to more beautiful plastic.
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 16:10:04 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Changed standard theme to more beautiful plastic.

2 years agoAdded window icon support for linux.
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 16:01:37 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Added window icon support for linux.

2 years agoRemoved copyright symbol due to encoding issues on windows.
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 14:44:12 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Removed copyright symbol due to encoding issues on windows.

2 years agoFix building of linux package.
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 13:10:41 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Fix building of linux package.

2 years agoFixed typo
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 12:53:54 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Fixed typo

2 years agoCode clieanup + added Versioninfo + winres.
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 12:30:16 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Code clieanup + added Versioninfo + winres.

2 years agoAsk to termineta application on error.
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 09:03:32 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Ask to termineta application on error.

2 years agoFixed SegVault error when entering wrong server details.
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 02:28:26 +0000 (03:28 +0100)]
Fixed SegVault error when entering wrong server details.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into dev
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 01:54:25 +0000 (02:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into dev

2 years agoAdd resources to install package by makefile.
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 01:53:59 +0000 (02:53 +0100)]
Add resources to install package by makefile.

2 years agodrawing different sprites depending on where the player is facing
david.haberleitner [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 21:16:45 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
drawing different sprites depending on where the player is facing

2 years agotexture loading cleanup
david.haberleitner [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 20:58:26 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
texture loading cleanup

2 years agofixed flame alignment, implemented player lives in lower left corner
david.haberleitner [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 20:35:55 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
fixed flame alignment, implemented player lives in lower left corner

2 years agoSmall fixes:
Daniel Giritzer [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 19:39:00 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Small fixes:
- Hide Player if dead
- Allow passing of resource dir to model

2 years agoFixed minibug which spawned parent window of gl window.
Daniel Giritzer [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 18:12:54 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Fixed minibug which spawned parent window of gl window.

2 years agodraw bomb upgrades
david.haberleitner [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 17:47:22 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
draw bomb upgrades

2 years agoworkaround for the "special" coordinate system
david.haberleitner [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 16:05:13 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
workaround for the "special" coordinate system

2 years agoMerge branch 'dev' of ssh://nwrk.biz:2294/~/fltk-client into dev
david.haberleitner [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 15:31:19 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Merge branch 'dev' of ssh://nwrk.biz:2294/~/fltk-client into dev

2 years agoimplemented player specific color using fltk color cube
david.haberleitner [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 15:30:11 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
implemented player specific color using fltk color cube

2 years agoMerge branch 'dev' of ssh://nwrk.biz:2294/~/fltk-client into dev
Daniel Giritzer [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 14:51:50 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Merge branch 'dev' of ssh://nwrk.biz:2294/~/fltk-client into dev

2 years agoRemove unneeded files.
Daniel Giritzer [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 14:51:34 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Remove unneeded files.

2 years agoflames are now drawn
david.haberleitner [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 14:24:05 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
flames are now drawn

2 years agoFixed includes so windows build does not crash (duw to winsock)!
Daniel Giritzer [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 01:55:45 +0000 (02:55 +0100)]
Fixed includes so windows build does not crash (duw to winsock)!

2 years agoFixed SendJSON function.
Daniel Giritzer [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 01:42:27 +0000 (02:42 +0100)]
Fixed SendJSON function.

2 years agomerged origin/dev
david.haberleitner [Sat, 15 Dec 2018 17:52:43 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
merged origin/dev

2 years agoimplemented drawing, sending of the client package does not work
david.haberleitner [Sat, 15 Dec 2018 17:43:02 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
implemented drawing, sending of the client package does not work

2 years agoSmall fixes (Ranking Table index now starts with 1 instead of 0), namespace fix for...
Daniel Giritzer [Sat, 15 Dec 2018 14:47:01 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Small fixes (Ranking Table index now starts with 1 instead of 0), namespace fix for serverpacket structure.

2 years agofixed read limited to 512 Bytes in IN_GAME state (props to giri)
david.haberleitner [Sat, 15 Dec 2018 14:21:02 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
fixed read limited to 512 Bytes in IN_GAME state (props to giri)

2 years agofurther unsaved changes
S1810567006 (Haberleitner David) [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 14:29:45 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
further unsaved changes

2 years agounsaved changes from last commit
S1810567006 (Haberleitner David) [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 14:28:36 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
unsaved changes from last commit

2 years agoMerge branch 'dev' of ssh://nwrk.biz:2294/~/fltk-client into dev
S1810567006 (Haberleitner David) [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 14:26:09 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'dev' of ssh://nwrk.biz:2294/~/fltk-client into dev

2 years agostarted IN_GAME phase window, loading textures, stub for GetServerPacket
S1810567006 (Haberleitner David) [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 14:25:49 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
started IN_GAME phase window, loading textures, stub for GetServerPacket

2 years agoFixed TCP Client for windows.
Daniel Giritzer [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 12:37:10 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Fixed TCP Client for windows.

2 years agomoved resources to main repo
david.haberleitner [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 21:52:43 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
moved resources to main repo

2 years agoImplemented PreGame and PostGame functionality.
Daniel Giritzer [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 21:25:53 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Implemented PreGame and PostGame functionality.
All in all now following tickets are done:
Refs: #146
Refs: #147
Refs: #153 (partly)

2 years agoanimated player sprite with separated alpha channel for player colors
david.haberleitner [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 21:22:01 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
animated player sprite with separated alpha channel for player colors

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://nwrk.biz:2294/~/fltk-client
Edwin Schweiger [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 11:24:51 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://nwrk.biz:2294/~/fltk-client

2 years agoModified uml diagram. Refs: #158
Edwin Schweiger [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 11:24:28 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Modified uml diagram. Refs: #158

2 years agoImplement connecting mechanism.
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 20:14:22 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Implement connecting mechanism.

2 years agoAdded first simple TCPClient class.
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 18:26:21 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
Added first simple TCPClient class.

2 years agoAdded files needed for openGL stuff.
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 09:28:03 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
Added files needed for openGL stuff.

2 years agoDynamically link linux executable (+opengl)
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 09:01:17 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
Dynamically link linux executable (+opengl)

2 years agoChanged examples to use Universam Makefile to build linux and windows executables. game_example
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 08:44:37 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
Changed examples to use Universam Makefile to build linux and windows executables.

2 years agoUse multiple threads for fltk build.
Daniel Giritzer [Sun, 9 Dec 2018 20:36:04 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Use multiple threads for fltk build.

2 years agoFix statically linking of FLTK client.
Daniel Giritzer [Sun, 9 Dec 2018 11:32:20 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Fix statically linking of FLTK client.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://nwrk.biz:2294/~/fltk-client
Daniel Giritzer [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 14:49:30 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://nwrk.biz:2294/~/fltk-client

2 years agoAdded GUI Windows: Connect, Pre-Game, Post-Game
Daniel Giritzer [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 14:45:44 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Added GUI Windows: Connect, Pre-Game, Post-Game
Changed Build to be completely static.

2 years agoMerge branch 'game_example'
david.haberleitner [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 16:39:43 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'game_example'

2 years agoAdded folder of generated install packages to .gitignore
Daniel Giritzer [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 04:23:46 +0000 (05:23 +0100)]
Added folder of generated install packages to .gitignore

2 years agoExtended makefile to create intsall packages.
Daniel Giritzer [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 03:32:55 +0000 (04:32 +0100)]
Extended makefile to create intsall packages.

2 years agochanged project name to esdbomber
Daniel Giritzer [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 02:43:12 +0000 (03:43 +0100)]
changed project name to esdbomber

2 years agoCleanup makefile
Daniel Giritzer [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 02:04:14 +0000 (03:04 +0100)]
Cleanup makefile

2 years agoAlso clean lib folder
Daniel Giritzer [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 01:48:00 +0000 (02:48 +0100)]
Also clean lib folder

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://nwrk.biz:2294/~/fltk-client
Daniel Giritzer [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 00:17:57 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://nwrk.biz:2294/~/fltk-client

2 years agoRemoved linking against gtest from makefile.
Daniel Giritzer [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 00:17:25 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
Removed linking against gtest from makefile.

2 years agoRemove test directory
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 3 Dec 2018 21:38:15 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Remove test directory

2 years agoTest permissions
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 3 Dec 2018 21:37:24 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Test permissions

2 years agobomberman example in fltk and opengl
david.haberleitner [Mon, 3 Dec 2018 19:35:41 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
bomberman example in fltk and opengl

2 years ago.gitignore emacs files
david.haberleitner [Mon, 3 Dec 2018 19:34:10 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
.gitignore emacs files

2 years agoFixed fltk-client Makefile. Refs: #159
Daniel Giritzer [Mon, 3 Dec 2018 17:31:27 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Fixed fltk-client Makefile. Refs: #159